Does anyone actually pay for hotfile or rapidshare?

• Throughout the month of April 2024, participate in the FileJoker Thread Contest OPEN TO EVERYONE!

From 1st to 30th of April 2024, members can earn cash rewards by posting Filejoker-Exclusive threads in the Direct-Downloads subforums.

There are $1000 in prizes, and the top prize is $450!

For the full rules and how to enter, check out the thread
  • Akiba-Online is sponsored by FileJoker.

FileJoker is a required filehost for all new posts and content replies in the Direct Downloads subforums.

Failure to include FileJoker links for Direct Download posts will result in deletion of your posts or worse.

For more information see
    this thread.

reaper777

Dec 30, 2008
These things take forever and i am new to this stuff. If anybody knows some other way to download files faster from hotfile or rapidshare please let me know. Thanks a lot!:goodboy:

Desu

アッチョンブリケ
Jun 25, 2009
buying a premium membership will cut off those annoying wait times between each download, not mentioning the dreaded "all the free slots for your country etc etc" message;

i can't talk about speed because having 640kbs bandwidth i always go full speed, even as a free user...

you may want to try JDownloader, which will handle all the queues and wait times

Senior Idol

May 29, 2008
I have premium accounts with Rapidshare, Megaupload, and Hotfiles. I make sacrifices to afford them, like not going to the movies in over a year. Worth every penny.

Senior Idol

Happosai

うどん! ( ˘▽˘)っ♨
Feb 22, 2007
I usually come here and check for the videos I'm interested in, available via RS or MegaUpload.

Then, i bookmark them.

When i have like 8 or more videos bookmarked, I buy the cheapest RS or Megaupload i can get, then i download them all in no time at all! :snicker2:

Stitch

Apr 3, 2007
yes, i have a rapidshare premium account. no wait times between downloads & i can download with 1,4 mb/s which is the fastest i can do with my connection.