Please post all forum bugs here

CoolKevin

Nutcase on the loose
Staff member
Super Moderator
Mar 30, 2007
9,994
3,602
we are syncing attachments at the moment.
Unfortunately it is really slow - around 1.5MB/s
 

C00Lzero

Administrator
Conqueror
Aug 14, 2010
556
1,175
Asia Servers are down ...

moved all to the remaining ones :(

i need to automate this -.-


Asia servers are under DDOS. Sometimes outages are expected :/
 
Last edited:

SamKook

Grand Wizard
Staff member
Super Moderator
Uploader
May 10, 2009
3,601
4,965
The favicon seems to be gone since sometime in the past few days.
 

C00Lzero

Administrator
Conqueror
Aug 14, 2010
556
1,175
i'm going to rebuild the caches.
hopefully this will help :/

at least i still got the favicon :/
 

SamKook

Grand Wizard
Staff member
Super Moderator
Uploader
May 10, 2009
3,601
4,965
It's weird, I have it on my tablet but not on my pc.

We'll see I guess.
 

CoolKevin

Nutcase on the loose
Staff member
Super Moderator
Mar 30, 2007
9,994
3,602

SamKook

Grand Wizard
Staff member
Super Moderator
Uploader
May 10, 2009
3,601
4,965
Just updated brave and the favicon is back on it now after it restarted, but not firefox dev(even after updating it, manually clearing its cache and restarting it) or chrome(also updated, deleted site data and restarted).

Not sure what to think of this.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: CoolKevin

CoolKevin

Nutcase on the loose
Staff member
Super Moderator
Mar 30, 2007
9,994
3,602

CoolKevin

Nutcase on the loose
Staff member
Super Moderator
Mar 30, 2007
9,994
3,602

C00Lzero

Administrator
Conqueror
Aug 14, 2010
556
1,175
rebuilding search-index.

sorry, totally broke down due to an error in the datacenter.

edit
also fixed mails ... i hate that the VPN changes ip -.-

edit2
favicon is back
Configuration broken ...


edit4
Search-index is back online - search should now work as expected - sorry, that it took me so long to fix this.)
 
Last edited:

Casshern2

Senior Member...I think
Mar 22, 2008
6,886
14,264
rebuilding search-index.

sorry, totally broke down due to an error in the datacenter.

edit
also fixed mails ... i hate that the VPN changes ip -.-

edit2
favicon is back
Configuration broken ...


edit4
Search-index is back online - search should now work as expected - sorry, that it took me so long to fix this.)
Always appreciate you
 

C00Lzero

Administrator
Conqueror
Aug 14, 2010
556
1,175
and database-communication errors :/
not sure where they came from... hopefully a restart was enough.
seems to be back online
 

SamKook

Grand Wizard
Staff member
Super Moderator
Uploader
May 10, 2009
3,601
4,965
There seem to be issues with images loading for the past few days.

I've been getting a lot of images that actually exist on the site give me this error if I look at the chrome console:
Code:
Failed to load resource: net::ERR_CONTENT_LENGTH_MISMATCH

Unloaded.jpgLoaded.jpg

I thought it was a problem with my ISP since it coincide with me changing it but 2 other users have experienced the same issue(the unloaded example above being from another such user).
 

C00Lzero

Administrator
Conqueror
Aug 14, 2010
556
1,175
well..
one of our frontend-systems has hit 100% hdd usage.
So hopefully this was the only problem.
I freed some space and adjusted the size of the cache on the EU-Nodes.
10GB Storage for the whole system including caches is probably a bit too tiny :/

Hopefully this helps; if not i need to reinstall the systems :(
EU frontend restarted.

Asia seems not to be affected.

Please report back
 

reversevil

Akiba Citizen
Nov 24, 2019
77,991
99,197
Now its showing thumbnails when creating new threads, also the some images which were not loading... are ok now. Thank you