Why hotfile???

• Throughout the month of April 2024, participate in the FileJoker Thread Contest OPEN TO EVERYONE!

From 1st to 30th of April 2024, members can earn cash rewards by posting Filejoker-Exclusive threads in the Direct-Downloads subforums.

There are $1000 in prizes, and the top prize is $450!

For the full rules and how to enter, check out the thread
  • Akiba-Online is sponsored by FileJoker.

FileJoker is a required filehost for all new posts and content replies in the Direct Downloads subforums.

Failure to include FileJoker links for Direct Download posts will result in deletion of your posts or worse.

For more information see
    this thread.

pixelious

Jul 11, 2008
I am new to direct download and am just wondering why many of the posters post links from hotfile? Why not megaupload or rapidshare? Is there any advantage of using hotfile?

redrooster

赤いオンドリ - 私はオタクです!
Staff member
Super Moderator
Sep 25, 2007
money talks - the advantage is that hotfile repays more than other uploading sites per download...

Desu

アッチョンブリケ
Jun 25, 2009
another week goes, and another round of "why this and why not that" begins...

anyways, the answer you've got from redrooster is the most appropriate;
there are of course others minor advantages, but i don't think the 1000 new hotfile spammers who join A-O everyday are aware of them

pc0999x

Feb 15, 2008
Is HotFile the slowist site in the world?

I have noticed a lot more files being hosted on 'HotFile' lately so I joined and got a premium membership.
I must say the download speed is the worst I have ever come across. If I am downloading a single file the quickest (over a 6 week time frame) is 296kbs. If I download 3 or 4 files at the same time (as I do on Rapidshare) i get about 60 to 70 kbs per file, which is crap. I paid for a 6 month membership so I'm stuck with it, in fact I've given up downloading from them.