Unable to view images hosted on the site

fr0stbyte

Former Staff
Apr 8, 2008
My problem: When I logged on this afternoon, the images weren't loading. Images like avatars, buttons (quote, reply) and even the banner above (the funny guy peeking at the top of the page).

This wasn't the case a few days ago. I was able to browse the images and there was nothing wrong. I had to use a proxy to able to see the images and buttons again.

I'm not saying that the site or moderators are at fault but I'm pretty mystified by this event, most definitely because I'm not good with technical stuff.

EDIT: The images were showing up on IE but not on Firefox (I still have to use a proxy if I wanted to browse this site on Firefox).

Summary:
Images, buttons, and banners (apparently all images hosted on the site) do not show up on Firefox when I log on. They show up when I use IE and when I use proxies on Firefox. IE is good.. But it's too damn slow.

Has anyone else experience this?

Sakunyuusha

Jan 27, 2008
Funny guy?

I have not had any trouble seeing avatars or images. That is odd that you cannot see them with your normal IP but that with a proxy you can. Actually, what's really odd is that it's only the images which you cannot see. It would make so much more sense if you told us "I can't access the site unless I use a proxy," in which case we could suspect things like an IP block, like your ISP filtering Akiba-Online, etc. But for it to just be the images? I have no clue.

My suggestion? Try clearing Firefox's cookies, history, temporary internet files / cache, everything like that. Completely clear it. Exit Firefox. Re-open Firefox. Reclear and re-close. (Just to be safe. :p) Re-open Firefox once more and this time, with your normal IP, attempt to view A-O. Tell us what happens.

fr0stbyte

Former Staff
Apr 8, 2008
Still not showing up..

Funny guy?