Corrupted file error message while seeding

• Throughout the month of April 2024, participate in the FileJoker Thread Contest OPEN TO EVERYONE!

From 1st to 30th of April 2024, members can earn cash rewards by posting Filejoker-Exclusive threads in the Direct-Downloads subforums.

There are $1000 in prizes, and the top prize is $450!

For the full rules and how to enter, check out the thread
  • Akiba-Online is sponsored by FileJoker.

FileJoker is a required filehost for all new posts and content replies in the Direct Downloads subforums.

Failure to include FileJoker links for Direct Download posts will result in deletion of your posts or worse.

For more information see
    this thread.

indreamsiwalk

with you...
Apr 8, 2007
Hi. I'm fairly new to uploading torrents. Most of my torrents have worked fine, but once in a while the following problem occurs. I'm seeding a torrent for a file on my hard drive (usually a big one, like an ISO), and many hours (sometimes days) after I started seeding, Azureus pops up an error message saying some chunk of the file is corrupted and it will redownload. Ignoring the original file on my hard drive, Azureus then tries to download it from the Internet. The problem is, I'm usually the only seeder! When this happens, naturally I check the original file to see if it's all right, and invariably it is fine. I have peers waiting for this seed, so I delete the torrent from my download queue and open it up again using the "Open/Torrent File..." menu. Azureus tells me that the file already exists on my hard drive, and says that if I open this torrent file, it will check the original to make sure it is complete.