My arrival in Japan

• Throughout the month of April 2024, participate in the FileJoker Thread Contest OPEN TO EVERYONE!

From 1st to 30th of April 2024, members can earn cash rewards by posting Filejoker-Exclusive threads in the Direct-Downloads subforums.

There are $1000 in prizes, and the top prize is $450!

For the full rules and how to enter, check out the thread
  • Akiba-Online is sponsored by FileJoker.

FileJoker is a required filehost for all new posts and content replies in the Direct Downloads subforums.

Failure to include FileJoker links for Direct Download posts will result in deletion of your posts or worse.

For more information see
    this thread.

Lost In Japan 1200

Aug 26, 2008
I just arrived at my hotel here in Tokyo. It's wednesday early morning hours here in Japan, but I made the mistake of sleeping on the flight from San Fran to Narita so I'm wide awake now.

I don't start work until next week monday (I'm a photographer) so what is there to do around here? Any suggestions on where I could go to get a beer at 2:36am? Oh wait. I've just been informed that there is a bar next to the hotel called "Duke Drunkard's House of Whory". I can't wait to see what that's all about. Gonna shower than head down to the bar.

From what I've already seen so far I think I'm gonna have a very fun time working here in Japan.

reingiolt

二マ...
Feb 27, 2007
is that the actual name of the bar or has it been translated from japanese? i wonder what "whory" means...

Lost In Japan 1200

Aug 26, 2008
Yeah. Duke Drunkards was just a bar. It would've been cool if there was some "whory" going on, but there wasn't any. It was pretty cool for my first official japanese bar, but there were too many businessmen who I assume go there to drink all night on the weekdays than go back to work in the mornings. It's a little after 1pm now and I'm getting ready to head out and see some sights around Tokyo.

reingiolt

二マ...
Feb 27, 2007