easyocr script?

• Throughout the month of April 2024, participate in the FileJoker Thread Contest OPEN TO EVERYONE!

From 1st to 30th of April 2024, members can earn cash rewards by posting Filejoker-Exclusive threads in the Direct-Downloads subforums.

There are $1000 in prizes, and the top prize is $450!

For the full rules and how to enter, check out the thread
  • Akiba-Online is sponsored by FileJoker.

FileJoker is a required filehost for all new posts and content replies in the Direct Downloads subforums.

Failure to include FileJoker links for Direct Download posts will result in deletion of your posts or worse.

For more information see
    this thread.

frostieff

May 12, 2021
Does anyone have an easyocr script? The tutorial posted on here is outdated and im not really good with python.

SamKook

Grand Wizard
Staff member
Super Moderator
Uploader
May 10, 2009
An easyOCR script to do what exactly?

If you look at the github page and read the usage section of the readme: https://github.com/JaidedAI/EasyOCR

This is all you need to do to ocr 1 image:
Code:
import easyocr
reader = easyocr.Reader(['ch_sim','en']) # this needs to run only once to load the model into memory
result = reader.readtext('chinese.jpg')

If you're talking about this tutorial: https://www.akiba-online.com/thread...-english-movies-hardsub.2005149/#post-4272870
Then it uses more than just easyOCR, it also makes use of videosubfinder to grab an image of each subtitle lines in a video and the guy wrote a custom script to make use of both automatically.

That custom script has
Code:
import easyocr
    reader = easyocr.Reader( args.langs.replace(" ","").split(",") )
which loads the parameter you specify in the command to run that script which is "ch_tra" in his example so looks right for the first 2 lines of easyOCR usage.

Next you have
Code:
result = reader.readtext(fileImage,detail=0, paragraph=True)
a little later inside a loop that goes through all the images created by videosubfinder.